This article will guide you through the steps to unenroll students from a course and to process refunds for course subscription.

Step 1:

Login to your LMS dashboard and navigate to the courses section.


Step 2:

To unenroll a student or a group of students from a course, click on Manage Enrolled Students under the dropdown menu named more. You will be redirected to a page where you can see the complete list of students who had enrolled.


Step 3:

Click on the x icon under Options to unenroll a user from the course.


Cancelling recurring subscription & Initiating a refund after unenrolling learners


Subscriptions and payment plans are not automatically cancelled when a student is unenrolled. It must be manually cancelled from the payment gateway that you use.

Also note that unenrolling a user does not automatically initiate refund of any payments that had already been made for the course. Refunds need to be made directly from your Stripe or PayPal dashboard. Please get in touch with your payment gateway provider for help with this.

IMAGE