Moving users to a breakout room inside Virtual Classroom

With the help of live BreakOut rooms, you can split your class into smaller groups so that your students collaborate and practice individually. There are no limits to the number of breakout rooms you can create.

Step 1 :

As an instructor you can move users or attendees to a BreakOut room

To move users inside a breakout room, click on the BreakOut room Icon



Step 2 :

You will see a popup with options to create a break room and move attendees



A - Click on the 'Create' button to create a new BreakOut room

B - Select the users to move

C -Shows the 'Main Room' as the default room

D -Allows moving attendees back to the 'Main Room'.

Step 3 :

Click the "Create" button in the main popup to select the attendees you want to move to a BreakRoom, and then click the "Create" button in the sub-popup.



Step 4 :

A BreakRoom will be automatically created and you can see the list of attendees in it. The BreakRooms are numbered automatically as "BreakRoom 1", "BreakRoom 2" and so on. Make sure to promote an attendee as the "Presenter" for the BreakRoom. The attendee with 'Presenter' role can now have access to all the tools and can grant (or deny) permission to use microphone, webcam, whiteboard, screen sharing and teacher tools.



Step 5 :

To move the users back to the main room, select the attendees from the new room BreakRoom and click on the "Move" button at the bottom. This will move the selected users back to the main room.



Step 6 :

It is also possible to send a global broadcast message to all the users in the BreakRoom. To send a broadcast, go to main chat and type @broadcast and then your message. Press enter button in the keyboard or send icon to broadcast this message to all the attendees across all BreakRooms.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!