Platform Subscription Cancellation and Refund FAQ's
updated less than a minute ago
How can I cancel my subscription ?
Contact [email protected] or create a ticket through the help desk to cancel your account. You need to send the request before the next renewal date of your subscription plan. You can also cancel your subscription under your domain settings in the dashboard.
How will I know that my account has been canceled?
The cancellation request will be processed by our cancellation department and you will be notified via the method you chose to contact us.
How can I cancel my account under account settings?
If you go to your account on the top right click on Membership Dashboard -> Plan Details . Then choose the plan you want to cancel on the left.
What is the refund policy?
I never used BrainCert and hence asking for a refund?
We would love for you to try us for yourself, and if you haven't, let us know why, and we'll be happy to assist. BrainCert has a no refund policy, so we cannot refund for non-usage.
What if I sent my request and no one got back to me and I was charged?
We do get to all the requests promptly. However there are times especially now due to COVID our support volume has increased tremendously. If we do miss your request please resend it. We will honor the request as per the date of the initial correspondence and refund you if you were charged.
I deleted my account but I was still charged?
The subscription will not be revoked if the account was deleted. Our subscriptions are processed by third party payment processor Stripe, so we do need you to write to us or create a ticket to cancel your subscription.
If I cancel my subscription, can I come back and use the same username and email address?
Yes, unless you delete your account, you account will remain the same in our system and you can come back anytime to start using the same. We can also recover your deleted account upon request.
After the cancellation of my subscription what happens to my data?
Data will be kept securely for up to one year in our backups, and after that it will be permanently deleted
After the cancellation of my subscription I came back and would like to have the same subscription price as before. Is that possible?
No, our subscription plans change time to time with different features and functionalities. So, when you come back you will need to take a look at the current platform plans and pricing at that time and choose what works for you.
Is there a time limit after my cancellation that I need to wait to sign-up again?
You are welcome to come back to us at any time. We do realize that priorities keep changing so feel free to join us back whenever the need arises.
Is there a way I can know what I missed since I was last part of BrainCert?
We encourage you to keep taking a look at our blogs and Changelog to see all the features we have incorporated in the time you were not with us..